Friday, November 17, 2017

"Wolves and Roses" Audiobook Review!

 Audiobook Tour

Hiya peeps! I have an audiobook review for a book I read and reviewed last week. Check it out, because this book, in any format, rocks!

Be sure to enter the giveaway below for the chance to win a beautiful treasure box!

Thursday, November 16, 2017

2 Self-Help Books for Christians

Hiya peeps! I have some different kind of books for you today, that seem fitting for the upcoming season. I am a Christian, and although I rarely read self-help books (other than the Bible, haha), I thought it may be helpful to share these today. Who knows, they may help someone! Check out Why Many Christians Will Miss Heaven and Biblical Steps To Dealing With The Jilt of Your Lover.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Review for A Travelogue of Vietnam!

Hiya peeps! I've got an interesting new release for you today. I don't generally review memoirs, however this one caught my interest. I think it's one you'll enjoy, so check out my review, and be sure to add it to your reading lists!

Rain Falling on Tamarind Trees: A Travelogue of Vietnam


 Rain Falling on Tamarind Trees
~AuthorC.L. Hoang

~ReleasedNovember 18th 2017

~Length: 132 Pages

~GenresTravelogue, Memoir


Have you ever wondered what Vietnam is like some forty years after the war has ended? Then come along with the author as he returns to visit his ancestral homeland for the first time after a decades-long absence.

Retrace his steps with him around his former hometown of Saigon in the south, and then follow him along on an itinerary of discovery to other unique destinations throughout the country: Hoi-An, the best-preserved medieval seaport in Southeast Asia; Hue, the ancient capital of imperial Vietnam, on the central coast; Halong Bay, a world-renowned natural wonder; and Hanoi, the country’s thousand-year-old capital, in the north.

Filled with historical and cultural tidbits and personal reminiscences, and illustrated with over forty photographs, "Rain Falling on Tamarind Trees" offers the reader an insightful and fascinating glimpse of this tropical land.

"Somebody to Love" by Patricia Wilton!

 Audiobook Tour

Hiya peeps! I'm excited to share the sequel to the book I reviewed last week! This series is awesome, and perfect for this time of year! Check out the first book, and then the second book before you enter the giveaway at the end of the post!

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

"Asher Black"

 Book Tour

Hiya peeps! I've got an adult romance adventure for you today, full of danger and mystery. Check it out, along with an interview, and giveaway!

Monday, November 13, 2017

"I Was An Evil Teenager" by Anthony Avina!

Hiya peeps! I've got a horror/thriller/suspense/wtf book to share with you today, sure to give you some chills, and possibly some nightmares. Check it out, and let me know what you think of it in the comments below!

I Was An Evil Teenager: Remastered

 I Was An Evil Teenager: Remastered
~Author: Anthony Avina

~Released: October 20th, 2017

~Length: 274 Pages

~Genres: Horror, Thriller, Suspense


Killer. Zombie. Demon.

Evil comes in many forms, and Lisa Etron embodies them all in I Was An Evil Teenager, the three novella series that explores evil and the ways in which it appears. Author Anthony Avina brings a unique look at the work of Lisa Etron, a seemingly normal teenage girl who harbors a dark secret that threatens to tear apart not only those closest to her, but an entire town as well.

Lisa Etron is the girl next door. Lisa Etron is the most beautiful and popular girl in her school. Lisa Etron is the girl of Dave Trent's dreams. Lisa Etron is a demented killer, hellbent on chaos and murder, and she's willing to do whatever it takes to achieve those two goals. While a seasoned detective works to solve the mystery of a series of brutal murders, Lisa plans a deadly killing spree that threatens to destroy those who have made the mistake of loving her.

This remastered edition of the book updates the story and brings a deep dive into the battle between good and evil. Showing the lengths in which evil is willing to go to to tear people down, and the way in which people use hope and love to overcome that evil, this novel features the combined novellas of I Was A Teenage Killer, I Was A Teenage Zombie and I Was A Teenage Demon.

A twisted horror saga like no other, this series follows one group of people who must survive the twisted mind of a killer who refuses to go away and let them live happy lives. In this one of a kind novel, discover whether or not evil ever truly dies...

Friday, November 10, 2017

"A Heavenly Christmas" by Patricia Wilton!

Audiobook Tour

Hiya peeps! I've got a new audiobook review for  you today, perfect for the upcoming Christmas season! Yes, I am one of those Christmas-starts-Nov-first kinda gals. Actually, I start my holiday celebrating when October hits!

If you're looking for a good series for next month, be sure to check this one out! My review for book two is happening next Wednesday, so be sure to check this one out real quick, see an interview with the author, and enter the giveaway at the end of the post!